Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5

West Texas Pain Institute

Pain Management Physicians located in El Paso, TX

4.77/5 Star Rating
509 total reviews

West Texas Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 509 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about West Texas Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosemary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Wonderful successful
Elaine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Good
Ramon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Mírese a and Dr López were very courteous and carefully listen to my health issue, hope to get better soon. Excellent staff
Jesus H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
Help me too much, Dr. RAUL Lopez. For you help me. I am felling better now. GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rudolph M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/22
Professional , knowledge able, friendly. Polite. Efficient
Elizabeth C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Two and one half hour wait to be seen
Carolotte S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
I was treated with respect although, the shots weren't people friendly but the doctor did a wonderful job.
Joanna F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Staff was pleasant and efficient. I enjoyed meeting Dr. Lopez. I think he is going to be able to give me some pain relief in my cervical spine. The parking was not great. I need handicap and there were no spots. I had to park far away and struggled walking with my cane, as I am recovering from knee replacement.
Ramona S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Good
Silvia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/22
El personal es muy amable
Jose A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/22
Great service the staff very good and kind very good doctor
Michael R.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
The wait is always 1+hours but usually 2+ hours past your appointment. The staff seems disconnected. Example, I am suppose to take a urine test every appointment. I ask, get told “no”, then after being here since 9:30 I am still waiting , because they told me after my appointment I needed to pee! So now that I was able to squeeze out a few drops I am waiting for my prescription! Awesome disconnect! People do have other things to do besides wait around 4+ hours for a 10 min appointment, and this costs people money!
Maria C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
The waiting time was too long. There were a lot of patients scheduled it seemed. Yet, the care they gave once inside was great. They double, triple and quadruple checked for identity, allergens, and medications. They were very helpful after a procedure and made sure i was safe to ho home. Thank you. The wait was worth it.
Roberto D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
Very busy
Victoria R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
Once again I have doctored with Dr Lopez for many years and now also Dr Thomas the staff is wonderful the doctors are wonderful I cannot say enough for their care for their patients and for the courtesy that is always extended to patients and staff every time that I've ever been there thank you for taking care of me and treating my pain & management there of. May our Heavenly Father Bless You & Yours & keep you safe and well!
Ivonne A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/22
The best I have ever had ,they really care.
Lorenzo B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
Feeling better
Eva G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/22
Every staff are pleasant and they know how to listen and work with you.
Charles W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
As always, just great! I’m trying to think of a words to show my appreciation for Dr. Lopez and his wonderful staff!! Just great-wonderful.. blessings for all..
Maria R.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
My first visit was a great experience in that clinic. For the second one, it was a little bit different. I do not know if it was because doctors were very busy or why. The girls continue being very nice same as the first time I visited the clinic. This last time Dr was very rude at the time of pulling my pants at the moment of giving me a pain shoot. His assistant was very rude also asking me to move right away out of the injection table. I asked him if I could stay even 3 minutes there bcz as a fibromyalgia patient, injection was very painful and I should take my time to move, at the least 3 minutes and assistant say: No, you can not stay there because the next patient is coming. I felt like I was treated as a cow. My feeling was that they threatened me that way because they knew I was positive on Covid-19 few weeks b4 that visit. By that moment of my 2nd visit I was negative twice in my 2 last Covid-19 test. Anyways. They never asked me. I only felt their rejection.