Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

West Texas Pain Institute

Pain Management Physicians located in El Paso, TX

98 total reviews

West Texas Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about West Texas Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph S.
Submitted 02/09/21
Excellent care. Answers any questions I may have.
Russell M.
Submitted 01/30/21
This was my visit for my 2nd of 3 shots, after the first shot it took about a full 24 hrs for the pressure of the medication to be fully absorbed and go away, after the second shots by the same evening, the pressure was gone and I have been comfortable ever since, the procedure went very smoothly and I just felt a slight sting from the first two numbing shots, I felt no pain from the actual medication shots, and that was without any sedation, looking forward to the the final shots on the 12th of next month, my experience at the Southwest Pain Institute has been very good and I would recommend them to anyone!
Reiner R.
Submitted 01/22/21
Very friendly staff, procedure very well explained before treatment
Roxanna G.
Submitted 01/08/21
It was really good just have a hard time getting in contact with Dr.Lopez. Due to work wanting restrictions due to my back and legs
Marianne F.
Submitted 12/19/20
Dr. Lopez was very receptive to the affects of my reactions to the latest shot and concerned that we let time tell what we might do next. I truly did appreciate his suggestion that we have an in office conference in January.
Virginia E.
Submitted 10/14/20
He is the best in treatment for pain I have have very good results everytime I go see them very good Doctor and very good staff Thank you
Walter S.
Submitted 10/08/20
The epidural procedure was quick and painless. The staff was all very friendly. Nothing to worry about if you’ve never had this done before. Highly recommended.
Juan A.
Submitted 10/05/20
The initial office visit and evaluation was very efficient but thorough. The staff and Dr. Lopez are very nice and good listeners.
Martha C.
Submitted 10/01/20
Excelent
Sulema D.
Submitted 09/05/20
Waited a while in the exam room, but it was comforting to know the wait was due to them retrieving the MRI results that were done a few days before to decide how to move forward with my medical care.
Desiree L.
Submitted 09/03/20
Wait time needs improvement
Teresa V.
Submitted 09/02/20
Great experience other than the wait
Soledad F.
Submitted 07/03/20
Doctor Lopez, listened to me and looked over my medical history carefully. He even changed some of my medication and the changes he made gave immediate positive results. The treatment I was given has been a blessing in helping decrease the pain I was suffering and has helped me return to an active daily life. His staff, all of them, are wonderful. They are kind and knowledgeable in patient care. Love them all. Highly recommend Dr. Lopez.
Kyong P.
Submitted 07/03/20
Everyone is nice and understanding Good experience
Doretha M.
Submitted 06/07/20
Good doctor. Very attentive.
Dawn J.
Submitted 04/09/20
None
Sue R.
Submitted 02/05/20
I was very impressed by the staff and Dr Lopez He answered all my questions and will be happy for him to my pain management physician Sue Roman
Christina J.
Submitted 01/14/20
It was my first visit and I was very impressed that they had already pulled my records from all of the other pain management facilities that I've been to. Dr Lopez was great. Very caring and understanding
Valerie S.
Submitted 12/12/19
Actually took time and listened didn’t write off my pain understood & worked with me understand not everyone has same pain
JOSE R.
Submitted 12/12/19
Excelente muchas Gracias