Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.78/5

West Texas Pain Institute

Pain Management Physicians located in El Paso, TX

4.78/5 Star Rating
529 total reviews

West Texas Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 529 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about West Texas Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dolores S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Listens carefully to myneeds
Maria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Friendly and professional
Nohemi M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
Patient focused compassionate care. Dr. Lopez, Dr. Liam and Dr. Thomas are a great asset to the El Paso community.
Irma L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Dr Thomas he help so much
Wilfredo R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Muy profesionales, los recomiendo 100% MD, William lian,la primera vez que no tengo tanto malestar con anestesia loca. Gracias... Freddy Rodríguez
Martha T.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
La visita a la oficina del Dr.esta vez fue demasiado mala,tuve que esperar más de 1:30 minutos para ver al Dr Thomas y la verdad fue muy frustrante para mi,porque llegue media hora antes de mi cita ,así el tiempo que hice en la sala de espera Max el tiempo adentro ya fueron dos horas,normal mente las citas en esa oficina son cortas,pero esta vez Fue mala.
Patricia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Dr Lopez is Excellent
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Dr. William Lian Is an experienced caring kind and attentive Doctor I highly recommend him
Lawanda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/24
My questions were answered. A continuing problem received attention with plans for future care.
Alfredo R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Knowledgeable And respectful
Sandra F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Received injection in my elbow for arthritis. Dr Lopez is a perfectionist when it comes to injections as well as being a great doctor.
Diana L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Dr Lopez and his staff always listen to my health concerns and always give me relief for my pain/discomfort. I’m sooo happy I go to them for my pain relief.
Maria A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
Dr. Lopez and his staff were so professional and friendly. I feel like I am in great hands.
Annabel Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
Dr. Lopez is great!! Always meeting your needs.
Elizabeth C.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
I called this place in December as I was having excruciating pain in my right knee. I explained the situation to the person who answered the phone, gave them all my information to include the treatment and x-rays I had received while out-of-town. I was assured I would be seen and treated, but it would take a month. I showed up for my appointment, records in hand, but did not receive any treatment. Even though I had brought in the records from a prestigious hospital and was already a patient in their system, they called it a "consultation" and that I would have to come back for treatment. They still had the audacity to take my payment and also a "missed appointment" fee for the time I was out of town on business. I had called them back then to let them know I was not in town but was charged none the less. On top of it all, it took 2 hours of waiting to be seen. So, I left the office after losing time and money and still in pain. This is the most disorganized, unprofessional medical establishment I have ever seen. Save time and money and go somewhere else.
Celeste C.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
5 stars for Dr. Lopez, Dr. Thomas and Dr. Liam. They are great at what they do, very knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. 0 stars for the office staff. I’ve been a patient for almost a year and they are getting progressively worse with submitting prior authorizations and overall communication. There have always been some issues with them submitting prior authorizations on time. However, with my last procedure, not only was the authorization not even started until 3 weeks after my follow-up (which was specifically scheduled to have enough documentation to obtain prior authorization) but the MA “supervisor” and “office manager” completely refused to follow the submission instructions requested by my insurance, refused to call my insurance’s the prior authorization department and submitted the request incorrectly leading it to be “denied.” The “office manager” called me to tell me it was “denied” and said I could “pay cash or go somewhere else.” She then proceeded to cancel my appointment. (This occurred over the span of several days and 8 phone calls…many of which I spent 10+ minutes on hold) I ended up getting the prior authorization approved on my own since I have a PPO and had the medication ordered myself. It took an additional 3 phone calls and re-faxing all the approved authorizations to the office just to “be allowed” to have my original appointment rescheduled. My treatment was delayed 2 weeks. I discussed my experience with Dr. Lopez and the Director of Operations. They were able to provide some resolution to me for my future appointments which I was grateful for. However, when I spoke with the Director of Operations, she kept parroting the same nonsensical excuses provided by the MAs and “office manager” when they initially refused to do the prior authorization. This does not make me feel confident that the office will take ownership of this issue with their problematic staff and this behavior to patients resulting in delays in care will continue. So, while the doctors are amazing, if you need your treatments done in a timely manner, dislike making frequent follow-up calls and interacting with your insurance…you may struggle here.
Cynthia S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Everybody is super sweet. Know their job. Quick and professional service.
Miguel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Everyone at this office is incredible and professional. They go the extra mile by being courteous and friendly. I know I’m getting the very best of care, and I feel very confident that all my medical needs are being met.
Luz S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
Un Dr super profecional y con muchisima paciensia al paciente. YO LUZ SANCHEZ LO RECOMIENDO AL 1000 % QUE DIOS LO BENDIGA AL DR THOMAS
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
All was ok Hope the Spinal Cord Stimulation works . The pain has been terriable Thank you for the tramadal its the only thing that really helpes the pain in my feet. Sincerely Robert "Bing" is my nick name Thank you.